NOTICE

APPLICATION INVITED FOR SELECTION OF SOCIAL WORKER MEMBERS OF JUVENILE JUSTICE BOARDS AND CHAIRPERSONS & MEMBERS OF CHILD WELFARE COMMITTEES.

As per provision of the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015 and the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Model Rules, 2016, Social Welfare & Social Education Department, Government of Tripura, applications are invited from the eligible candidates for selection of Social Worker Members of Juvenile Justice Board for South Tripura District, Sepahijala District, West Tripura District, Khowai District and Dhalai District and Chairperson & Members of Child Welfare Committee for South Tripura District, Sepahijala District, West Tripura District and Khowai District of Tripura.

Applications should be submitted directly in this directorate in person or by post or through e_mail at dswe_agt@yahoo.com, addressed to the Member-Secretary, Selection Committee (Director, Social Welfare and Social Education Department), Directorate of Social Welfare & Social Education, Ujan Abhoynagar, Agartala, Tripura, Pin -799005 in the prescribed proforma which is available in the website of the Social Welfare and Social Education Department www.socialwelfare.tripura.gov.in. The detailed eligibility criteria and terms & conditions of service for the above positions are also given in the cited website.

Application will be received from 04-09-2020 to 18-09-2020, during office hours of all working days. Incomplete & defective application and without passport size color photograph, self-attested copies of relevant necessary documents shall not be accepted for selection. Applicant may be called for personal interaction, if necessary.

Interested persons may visit <u>www.wcd.nic.in</u> or www.socialwelfare.tripura.gov.in for details about the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015 and the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Model Rules, 2016.

Member Secretary, Selection Committee

(Director, Social Welfare & Social Education Department)
Tripura.