Government of Tripura Education (Social Welfare & Social Education) Department Ujan Abhoynagar, Agartala

Pin - 799005

Phone No. 0381-232-6033 Fax: 038 No.F. 87(5-1)-DSWE/WW/2021 66/

Fax: 0381-232-3980

e-mail:dswe agt@yahoo.com.

Dated, Agartala, the 2021

30/03/

<u>NOTIFICATION</u>

In suppression of earlier all notifications and in exercise of the powers conferred under section 8b (1) of the Dowry Prohibition Act,1961 read with Rule 3 of the Tripura Dowry Prohibition Rules,2003, the State Government is pleased to appoint the Deputy Collectors, Incharge of the Judicial Sections of offices of the District Magistrate & Collectors of all 8(eight) Districts as District Dowry Prohibition Officers in their respective Districts with immediate effect and until further order. They will discharge the functions of District Dowry Prohibition Officers in addition to their normal duties:-

SI.N o	Name of the District	Designation of the Officer	Area of jurisdiction
1.	West Tripura	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate & Collector, West Tripura	West Tripura District
2	Khowai District	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate & Collector, Khowai	Khowai District
3	Sepahijala District	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate & Collector, Sepahijala	Sepahijala District
4	North Tripura	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate & Collector, North Tripura	North Tripura, District
5	Unakoti District	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate & Collector, Unakoti	
6	South Tripura	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate & Collector, South Tripura	District
7	Gomati District	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate & Collector, Gomati	Gomati District

	Deputy Collector in-charge of the Judicial section of office of the District Magistrate &	Dhalai District
	Collector, Dhalai	

By order of the Governor

Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

To

The District Magistrate & Collector, West Tripura/Khowai District / Sepahijala District/South Tripura/Gomati District / North Tripura/Unakoti District/ Dhalai District.

Copy to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 2. The PA to the Hon'ble Minister, SW & SE Department.
- 3. The P.S to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura.
- 4. The Director General of Police, Tripura.
- 5. The Secretary, Social Welfare & Social Education, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala.
- 6. The Manager, Govt. Press, Govt. of Tripura, Badharghat, West Tripura for information with a request to publish the notification in the next issue of Tripura Gazette.

Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura.