# Government of Tripura Education (Social Welfare & Social Education) Department Agartala, Tripura.

NO.F.46 (175)-ICDS/SWE/2014/9 341(100)

Dated, Agartala, the 01/8/2015

#### NOTIFICATION

Subject:- Introduction of Pension/ one time Financial Benefits to the Anganwadi Workers & Anganwadi Helpers after attaining 60 (Sixty) years of age.

The Governor of Tripura is pleased to introduce Pension / one time Financial Benefit to the Anganwadi Workers & Anganwadi Helpers at the time of retirement at 60 years of age subject to execution of options for availing monthly pension or one time financial benefit with immediate effect & until further orders.

### 1. Monthly Pension

- a) The upper age limit for Anganwadi Workers & Anganwadi Helpers must be 60 (sixty) years for availing monthly pension.
- b) The rate of monthly pension shall be Rs.500/- (Rupees Five Hundred) in respect of Anganwadi Workers and Rs.350/- (Rupees Three Hundred & Fifty) in respect of Anganwadi Helpers who had put in continuous minimum 10 (ten) years of service as Anganwadi Workers / Anganwadi Helpers.

#### OR

#### One time Financial Benefit

a) A Lump sum amount of Rs. 50,000/- (Rupees Fifty Thousand) to AWW & Rs.30,000/- (Rupees Thirty Thousand) to AWH shall be sanctioned as one time financial benefit to those who have attained the age of 60 (sixty) years and those who have put in continuous minimum 10 years of services.

## 2. One time Financial Benefits to legal survivor of the Anganwadi Workers/ Anganwadi Helpers.

- a) If any Anganwadi Worker / Anganwadi Helper dies after rendering minimum 5 (five) years of continuous service, the legal survivor of the Anganwadi Worker / Anganwadi Helper shall be paid a lump sum amount of Rs.50,000/- (Rupees Fifty Thousand ) & Rs.30,000/- (Rupees Thirty Thousand) respectively.
- b) The Legal Survivor of diseased Anganwadi Worker / Anganwadi Helper shall submit application for sanction of one time financial benefit to the office of the concerned CDPO along with death certificate & survival certificate.

(M. Nagaraju)
Secretary to the
Government of Tripura

Contd. Page/2

30 3115

1. The DISE/PO, West Tripura/Sepahijala /Khowai /Dhalai/North Tripura /Unakoti / Gomati /South Tripura District for Information and necessary action.

2. The Principal Officer, (SW & SE), TTAADC, Khumulwng for information and

necessary action.

3. The CDPO, Urban/ Mohanpur/ Hezamara/ Mandal/ Bishalgarh/ Jirania/ Dukli/Jampuijala/ Melaghar/Boxnagar/Kathalia/ Khowai/Padmabil/Tulashikhar/ Teliamura/ Kalyanpur / Mungiakami/ Khowai NP/Teliamura NP/ Ranirbazar NP/ Sonamura NP /Kamalpur NP/Agartala No.-2/ Killa/ Udaipur NP/ Matabari/ Kakraban/ Amarpur /Karbook /Bagafa /Ampi /Rajnagar/ Hrishyamukh/ Satchand/ Rupaichari / Jolaibari/Belonia NP/ Sabroom NP/ Amarpur NP/ Kadamtala/ Panisagar/ Damchara/Gournagar/Kumarghat/Pecharthal/ Kanchanpur/Jampul Hill/Kailasahar Dist. H.Q./ Kumarghat NP/ Kailasahar NP/Dharmanagar NP/ Ambassa /Dumburnagar / Salema/ Chawmanu / Manu ICDS Project for Information and necessary action.

Copy to	0:		
	1.	DM & Collector,	
	2.	Block Development Officer,	
	3.	Treasury Officer, (West, Agartala ) / (South, Belonia) / (Gomati, Udaipur) (Sepahijala, Bishalgarh) / (Khowai) / (Dhalai, Ambassa) / (North, Dharmanagar).	1
	4.	Sub-Treasury Officer, Amarpur / Udaipur / Belonia / Sabroom / Kamalpur Kanchanpur / Bishalgarh / Melaghar / Gandacherra / Chailengta).	1
Сору а	Iso	to:-	
-	1.	The Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura.	
	2.	The PS to Hon'ble Minister,	for
		kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.	
	3.	The PS to Chief Secretary, Tripura.	
	4.	The Principal Secretary / Secretary,	_
3.11	5.	The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumlwng for information.	

(M. Nagaraju) Secretary to the Government of Tripura