Government of Tripura Education (Social Welfare & Social Education) Department Ujan Abhoynagar, Agartala

Pin - 799005

 Phone No. 0381-232-6033
 Fax: 0381-232-3980
 e-mail:dswe agt@yahoo.com.

 No.F. 87(5-1)-DSWE/WW/2021
 6060(35)
 Dated, Agartala, the 30.1.83.2021

NOTIFICATION

In suppression of earlier all notifications and in exercise of the powers conferred under section 8b(1) of the Dowry Prohibition Act,1961 read with Rule 3 of the Tripura Dowry Prohibition Rules,2003, the State Government is pleased to appoint the following Sub-Divisional Magistrates of all 23(twenty three) Sub-Divisions as **Dowry Prohibition Officers** in their respective Sub-Divisions with immediate effect and until further order. They will discharge the functions of **Dowry Prohibition Officer** in their respective sub-divisional jurisdictions:-

Sl. No.	Name of the Sub- Division	Designation of the Officer	Area of jurisdiction
1.	Sadar	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sadar	Sadar Sub- Division
2.	Jirania	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jirania	Jirania Sub- Division
3.	Mohanpur -	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mohanpur	Mohanpur Sub- Division
4.	Bishalgarh	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Bishalgarh	Bishalgarh Sub- Division
5.	Jampuijala	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Jampuijala	Jampuijala Sub- Division
6.	Sonamura	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sonamura	Sonamura Sub- Division
7.	Khowai	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Khowai	Khowai Sub- Division
8.	Teliamura	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Teliamura	Teliamura Sub- Division
9.	Ambassa	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Ambassa	Ambassa Sub- Division
10.	Longtaraivally	Sub-Divisional Magistrate,	Longtaraivally Su

	i.	Longtaraivally	Division
11.	Gandachhara	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Gandachhara	Sub Division Gandachhara
12.	Kamalpur	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kamalpur	Kamalpur Sub Division
13.	Dharmanagar	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Dharmanagar	Dharmanagar Sub- Division
14.	Kanchanpur	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kanchanpur	Kanchanpur Sub- Division
15.	Panisagar	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Panisagar	Panisagar Sub- Division
16.	Kailasahar	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kailasahar	Kailasahar Sub- Division
17.	Kumarghat	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Kumarghat	Kumarghat Sub- Division
18.	Udaipur	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Udaipur	Udaipur Sub- Division
19.	Amarpur	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Amarpur	Amarpur Sub- Division
20.	Karbook	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Karbook	Karbook Sub- Division
21.	Santirbazar	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Santirbazar	Santirbazar Sub- Division
22.	Sabroom	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Sabroom	Sabroom Sub- Division
23.	Belonia	Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Belonia	Belonia Sub- Division

By order of the Governor

N 26. 14

Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

C